Leave a comment

Links Saturday

Links SaturdayRough week for me this week. At times we’re the trout, at time we’re the worm. :) So it goes. I can’t fix the world, some people I’ve decided have committed too many crimes, told too many lies, and are above the law – hiding! So, though this weeks “Links Saturday” may be just a bit, but I hope it lets us remember to “Be good to one another”.

Linux General

Abiword Returns:

In an amazing magical act, the less know Linux processor that could makes a magical re-appearance two years later. Abi-Word contains a bunch bug fixes plus a good number of added features like multi-language support. I’ll be taking a look at it soon too myself.

Building a Daemon:

Building a daemon may sound scary, it’s written in C after all, well ok, it is, but I discovered this author does a really good job describing the initial steps to do so.

Rant – Perfect instance of careless media:

I fired off on this one. I’ve seen alot of careless blogs writen off by corporate computer webzines. Alot of the are designed to be provocative but I thought this hit below the belt.

About Gen2ly

<3's linux

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

