Vim colorscheme tuneup

I hadn’t thought about it for awhile but today I updated by Vim colorscheme for the first time in about two years. In the process I found a few that were notable:

rdark-terminal

vcs_1_rdark-terminal

link

gruvbox

vimcs_2_gruvbox

link

synic

vcs_4_synic

I think this one is based on neon. link

kolor

vcs_5_kolor

link

jellybeans blueberry

vcs_7_jellybean-blueberry

This is what I decided on. It’s jellybeans with a twist. I put this in my ~/.vimrc for the adjustments:

colorscheme jellybeans
" Jellybeans colorscheme edits (not working)
"let g:jellybeans_overrides = {
"\   'Normal': { 'ctermbg': '242' }, 
"\   'CursorLine': { 'ctermbg': '238' },
"\}
highlight Normal     ctermbg=323232
highlight Normal     ctermbg=303030
highlight CursorLine ctermbg=238
highlight Visual     ctermbg=240

Others may have different results though as the theme alters dynamically as per background (mine is #323232 btw).

Download

I got these from a collection today and have put them in the AUR

About Todd Partridge (Gently)

Good times, good people, good fun.

Posted on 2014-03-25, in Arch Linux, Command Line and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 52 other followers

